Monday, May 15, 2017

The One by Kiera Cass

30
The third book in The Selection series.  I read it in two days and enjoyed it more than the 2nd book.  This ends the story of America and Maxon.  You could stop here or read the next two if you are looking for a light entertaining read.  I wouldn't compare it to Divergent like the summary below from Barnes & Noble...there isn't enough "action" and leans heavily on romance.  Think The Bachelor meets Matched series by Ally Condie. :)

Summary:
The beautifully romantic third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! The One will captivate readers who love dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales, and is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie's Matched, or Lauren Oliver's Delirium.
Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants.
Includes a sneak peek at The Heir, the highly anticipated fourth book in the Selection series!


No comments: